mowe shows shows shows shows shows


45 cover

paul revere -b/w- angel of the underground
released: december 2013
pristine indigio records

recorded and produced by pete weiss.

the brand new release from boston's my own worst enemy is a 2-song single, "paul revere" & "angel of the underground." tracks were recorded in somerville ma at q division & armory sound, and produced by the incomparable pete weiss. vinyl mastering was done by jeff powell in memphis tn.

paul revere is a two-minute, three-chord stomp and quickly became a fan favorite when it showed up in mowe's live sets. during the weekend studio session, the band brought in friends and neighbors to help bolster the "hey!" refrains and the the big "hurray!" cheer in the third verse.

angel of the underground is the band's tribute of sorts to one of their favorite singers and all-around sweetheart, mary lou lord. through the boston music scene, sue and steve were lucky enough to meet, share bills with and eventually become friends with mary lou, who continues to be an inspiration. it even features a nod to her nick saloman-penned tune, lights are changing, on the outtro.

track listing:

side a: paul revere
side b: angel of the underground

there are limited green and black vinyl copies of this record, available for download and/or physical purchase at bandcamp. you can also pick one up at live shows or at somerville grooves in union square, somerville ma.


electric like the moon cd cover

electric like the moon
released: fall 2011
pristine indigio records

produced by pete weiss at verdant studio in athens, vermont.

"bad romance, late nights out, the intersection of love and squalor ... that's traditionally the stuff of great rock and roll, and it's the territory my own worst enemy inhabits with this album, which makes good on the promise of their last few years of heartfelt live shows."
- brett milano, music writer/author - sound of our town

electric like the moon is the fourth full-length release from boston rockers my own worst enemy. featuring the band's signature twin-guitar-and-drums (bassless) sound coupled with emotive co-ed vocals and sweet harmonies, electric once again captures mowe's no-nonsense, impassioned songwriting in the context of bona fide three-chord rock. the album seamlessly swings from punk to garage to country and back again with the constant thread of intensity sewn throughout.

stand-out tracks include "man of the hour," an epic ode to long-time boston music supporter/promoter billy ruane, and "the kids don't care," a garage-rawk tribute to lyres and the real kids. don't miss the 60s bounce track "nothinwithoutcha," the punk-rock stomp of "can't buy my love" and the melancholy twang of "whiskey talkin."

track listing and free mp3 downloads (right click-save link as):

1 april & september
2 the kids don't care
3 nothinwithoutcha
4 bad romance
5 chandelier
6 can't buy my love
7 ask
8 man of the hour
9 whiskey talkin'
10 backyard
11 abort

give a listen to more tracks and/or buy at:
   cd baby


total action cd cover

total action
released: fall 2007
pristine indigio records

released in 2007 and produced by pete weiss at verdant studio in athens, vermont.

"total action is the kind of pop record they just don't make anymore; full of fresh sounds and great hooks, with some careful thought between the lines. leaders sue and steve are music nuts who do their influences proud, and they fooled me into thinking their shimmering folk-rocker 'snowflake' was a long-lost 60s nugget. elsewhere they mix their country and their velvets up with a lot of vital three-chord stomp. call it garage rock if you must; but sue's vocals leave no doubt that garage is in a pretty exotic neighborhood."
- brett milano, music writer/author - sound of our town

track listing and free mp3 downloads (right click-save link as):

1 turn it on
2 used to be a figher
3 come on
4 green apple
5 catherine the waitress
6 snowflake
7 drunken angel
8 corner of my eye
9 pay attention to me
10 lose your mind
11 for her
12 redondo beach

BONUS: download the radio-friendly version of turn it on by clicking here.


total action is also available from the itunes music store or bandcamp.


no guarantees cd cover

no guarantees
released: fall 2003
elis eil records

the band's second full-length release is a sublime sound cocktail with shots of versatility, passion and honesty that resonate through the vocals, guitars and drums and permeate every lyrical syllable. one listen just won't do: this record demands your attention over time. its songs will sink into your brain and, hopefully, your heart. comprised of thirteen songs recorded with pete weiss at zippah studios in brookline ma., and at verdant studio in athens, vermont, no guarantees promises sparks of melodious purity juxtaposed with flashes of aural ferocity.

track listing and free mp3 downloads (right click-save link as):

1 who knew
2 mia
3 why not beautiful
4 poison
5 late show
6 hey hey sunshine
7 finally
8 not the one
9 throw it all away
10 never talking to you again
11 mr leatherboots
12 yearbook
13 pills & pride


no guarantees is also available from the itunes music store or bandcamp.


treblemaker cd cover

released: fall 2000
eils eil records

the band's debut release is filled with moments of sonic sweetness and irrepressible emotion. the dominant factor is the ever-present lead vocals from sue, whose heart-on-your-sleeve approach to songwriting is refreshing and engaging. the breathy and bold backing vocals add a layer of harmonious girl-on-girl bliss to three of the tracks. the twin guitar attack on treblemaker starts out gentle and works its way up to a full-on strum-glaze frenzy, culminating with the knockdown, drag-out anthem "cry for frances." this one-two punch sets its sites squarely on courtney love and hits a bull's eye in true riot grrl-inspired gratification. treblemaker is jam-packed with intoxicating levels of passion, power and pop.

track listing and free mp3 downloads (right click-save link as):

1 garfield
2 those lips
3 portland
4 don't look now
5 no ware
6 free to leave
7 paint the town
8 take it
9 cry for frances

only a few copies of treblemaker remain in circulation. if you are interested, please write to us.

© 2016 my own worst enemy/pristine indigo. file under moonlight.